Tell Sublime Text to Forget Tabs on Close

Tell Sublime Text to Forget Tabs on Close

I just built a new computer and installed Sublime Text since I prefer it as my quick edit text editor due to its fast load time compared to Code or Atom. However, it has always annoyed me that it reopens files that were open when the application closed last and it always takes me a minute to remember how to change that behavior. So, for my own future reference go to Preferences -> Settings. You will see two panes now. In the right pane, for user settings, add these two lines inside the brackets:

“hot_exit”: false,
“remember_open_files”: false
Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s